Thursday 18th May

| BY Finn Blythe

The Finalists For The ANDAM Awards 2017 Have Been Announced


Fashion alert! We’ve just received word of the finalists for this year’s ANDAM prize – the very same prize that launched the careers of Maison Martin Margiela, Christophe Lemaire and Anthony Vaccarello (to name but a few) – with the four winners across the four categories (including the brand new Fashion Innovation Award) taking home an eye-watering combined total of €430K to invest back into their fledgling brands. And this year’s competition is going to be very special, because a biggie of our own is involved – our Editrix-in-Chief, Sophia Neophitou, will be part of the jury for the first time this year. And she has very good taste indeed. So who are the four designers to compete for the main ANDAM Fashion Award and taking home the lion’s share of the money (€250K)? Drum roll… Tuomas Merikoski of Aalto, Christelle Kocher of Koché, Glenn Martens of Y/Project and the amazing Martine Rose. Congratulations! Obviously, though, it’s not ALL about the cash – all thirteen finalists (see the rest of the categories below) will be offering a workshop in the Swarovski showroom and digital and commercial mentorship from people at Speaking on these fabulous opportunities, Nathalie Dufour, founder and director of ANDAM, said, “these prizes offer to young brands growing financial support and mentorship program essential for the structuring and development of their company”. The jury will meet on June 30th to select the winners. Good luck!

ANDAM Prize (250,000 euros prize)
Tuomas Merikoski, Aalto
Christelle Kocher, Koché
Martine Rose, Martine Rose
Glenn Martens, Y/Project

Creative Brand Prize (100,000 euros prize)
Laura Do and Bastien Laurent, Avoc
Kadiata Diallo and Lenny Guerrier, Niuku
Marine Serre, Marine Serre

Fashion Accessories Prize (50,000 euros prize)
Ana Khouri, Ana Khouri
Edwina de Charette de la Contrie, LaContrie
Adrien Messié and Erwan Le Louër, Le Gramme

Fashion Innovation Prize (30,000 euros prize)
Audrey-Laure Bergenthal, Euveka
Quentin Perraudeau and Alexis Ucko, Percko
Jeremy Verdo, SmartPixels

The 25 members of the judges panel will meet on Friday, June 30th to select the 2017 ANDAM winners

Photograph at Martine Rose AW17