Tuesday 11th September

| BY 10 Magazine

#AngelWatch 2018: Meet the First-Timers Walking In The Next Victoria’s Secret Show

There’s no introduction needed. Over the past weekend, Victoria Secret started revealing the models walking in their 2018 show. If you didn’t know, our Editrix-in-Chief Sophia Neophitou is also the Collections Creative Director at VS so we’ve got an even more special connection with this major moment.

Time and place for this year are still TBC, but here are is the list of the stunning ladies that will be walking the VS show for the first time:

Duckie Thot (@duckieofficial)

VS 2018 models17
Duckie, oh Duckie. She’s the face of Fenty Beauty that performed on the Grammy stage with Rihanna. She has walked in every show imaginable and has already been on numerous covers (the latest one being ES Magazine). This Amazonian Barbie was destined to be part of the VS family!

Isilda Moreira (@isildamoreira)

VS 2018 models
A fresh fashion face that’s joining the world of VS for the first time Miss Isilda Moreira. The Portuguese beauty walked for Hèrmes a couple of times, and has just broken the New York scene with the Brandon Maxwell and Rodarte shows for SS19. Such a babe!

Alannah Walton (@alannahwalton)

VS 2018 models2
The Aussie is in! Alannah Walton is the husky-eyed Sydney gal whose sunny beach pics have been making us holiday-envy for months. She was already present at the VS show in Shanghai last year, and this year she’ll be the one walking the lewks.

Sofie Rovenstine (@sofie_rovenstine)

VS 2018 models3
Sofie Rovenstine has previously been crowned Miss Tenessee Teen USA 2018 at 19 years old, and look at her now – less than a year later, she’s a VS girl. Yas qween!

Sabah Koj (@iamsabaah)

VS 2018 models4
Coming from Sudan, one of her first gigs when she opened the Georgia Alice show at Mercedes Benz Fashion Week, making Sabah first African model to open a fashion show in Australia.  At 20 years old she now walks her first Victoria Secret Fashion show this year.

Sadie Newman (@sadienewman)

VS 2018 models5
Coming from our side of the pond, this Brit is the Insta gal we totally wanna be friends with. And you know who is? Our VS Angel Sarah Sampaio. Talk about friendship goals…

Winnie Harlow (@winnieharlow)

VS 2018 models6
We first fell in love with Winnie during her time at America’s Next Top Model. And THAT FACE.  Since then, she became a spokesperson for Dove Campaign and an outspoken feminist with an admirable fashion career. And now she’s a VS girl!

Kelsey Merritt (@kelseymerritt)

VS 2018 models7
The first Filipino girl to walk in a VS show, Kelsey Merritt is an ex-face of Maybelline and Victoria Secret Sports. “She was so effervescent,” says Lady Neophitou. And it shows!

Yasmin Wijnaldum (@yasminwijnaldum)

VS 2018 models8
This Dutch beauty has already conquered the world of fashion. Now she’s looking at the VS world, and it’s destined to be. “She’s got a killer walk – like an 1980s Supermodel,” that’s the inside scoop via Garth Spencer. 

Mayowa Nicholas (@mayowanicholas)

VS 2018 models9
As the first Nigerian model to star in campaigns for Dolce Gabbana, Saint Laurent and Calvin Klein, Mayowa Nicholas is no stranger to big names. That face, those legs… She’s the Grace Jones of 2018!

Willow Hand (@willow.hand)

VS 2018 models10
A little bit of All-American beauty, with some Twiggy-esque quirkiness – Willow first garnered attention for her debut opening at Prada AW18. Three years later and she’s walked for everyone from Valentino to Alexander McQueen – and now it’s time for Victoria’s Secret.

Maia Cotton (@maiacotton)

VS 2018 models11
Imagine the story of being spotted shopping at the tender age of 15 in her native New Zealand.  That’s Maia’s story! Fast-forward a few years and she’s gone on to grace the pages of magazines and campaigns, and now it’s time for the Victoria’s Secret runway.

Iesha Hodges (@ieshahodgesofficial)

VS 2018 models12
Iesha’s got it all. The face, the body, a career in modelling (catwalk and editorial), and then some. An owner of an eponymous fashion boutique and accessory shop. The blonde buzzcut and her youtube channel – both must-sees.

Chey Carty (@chey_maya)

VS 2018 models13
Chey fondly remembers her first job being posing for Bad Gal Riri’s River Island collection. Originally planning on being a science student, she instead became the face of Beyoncé’s Topshop collection Ivy Park, balancing high street campaigns alongside editorials for fashion mags. Basically, she’s worked with both of fave pop divas, and now she’s a VS girl. The dream!

Myrthe Bolt (@myrthebolt_)

VS 2018 models14
Although it’s her first time walking for Victoria’s Secret, Dutch-born Myrthe has already posed for Victoria’s Secret catalogues before. At just 19 years old she’s also walked for Versus Versace and Miu Miu, as well as in Chanel’s Cruise Collection 2019. Beware – catwalk girl incoming!

Melie Tiacoh (@melie_tiacoh)

VS 2018 models15
All the beauty of Ivory Coast comes together in Melie Tiacoh – this bombshell is giving us the biggest hair envy in the world.. It might have been her fourth time at the VS casting, but you know what they say – fourth’s a charm!

Lorena Rae (@lorena)

VS 2018 models16
A stunning face and a pair of legs to match – this VS first-timer is one of those girls you definitely stumbled upon via the Instagram Explore page. She’s the girl you need in your gang, and look at this – VS had got her!

Good luck girls & stay tuned for the second part of Ten’s #AngelWatch.

victoriassecret.com