Monday 4th December

| BY Finn Blythe

The 2017 Fashion Awards Are Tonight


Much kerfuffle in the office this PM as Team Ten make the necessary arrangements one does for an occasion so momentous as the Fashion Awards, by which we mean – making ourselves vaguely presentable for the outside world, in order to not scare children, break cameras etc. We don’t get out much. Hair, face, nails, chemical peels, the lot – look out for our radiant faces on the red carpet this evening. Other more important faces to look out for tonight include our beloved Mr Jonathan Anderson, who is up for a whopping four nominations this year, as well as 10 bestie Charles Jeffrey, who’s been nominated for the British Emerging Talent Award for Menswear. God we’re excited. And to refresh your memory of who else is up for what, here’s the full list of nominations below, best of luck to all our talented nominees!

British Emerging Talent – Menswear

Ben Cottrell and Matthew Dainty for Cottweiler
Charles Jeffrey for Charles Jeffrey LOVERBOY
Henry Holland for House of Holland
Phoebe English for Phoebe English MAN
Samuel Ross for A-COLD-WALL*

British Emerging Talent – Womenswear

Faustine Steinmetz for Faustine Steinmetz
Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan
Michael Halpern for Halpern
Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E
Rejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo

Business Leader

Adrian Joffe for Dover Street Market
Guram Gvasalia for Vetements
José Neves for Farfetch
Marco Bizzarri for Gucci
Ruth & Tom Chapman for

Model of the Year

Adwoa Aboah
Bella Hadid
Gigi Hadid
Kaia Gerber
Winnie Harlow

Urban Luxe Brand

FENTY PUMA by Rihanna
Gosha Rubchinskiy

Accessories Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci
Anthony Vaccarello for Saint Laurent
Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga
Jonathan Anderson for Loewe
Stuart Vevers for Coach

British Designer of the Year – Menswear

Christopher Bailey MBE for Burberry
Craig Green for Craig Green
Grace Wales Bonner for WALES BONNER
Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
Martine Rose for Martine Rose

British Designer of the Year – Womenswear

Christopher Kane for Christopher Kane
Erdem Moralioglu for Erdem
Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
Roksanda Ilincic for Roksanda
Sarah Burton OBE for Alexander McQueen

Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci
Jonathan Anderson for Loewe
Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior
Phoebe Philo for Céline
Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Lady Gaga with Craig Green, photographed by Greg Williams