Friday 16th March

| BY Joel Traptow

The 2018 CFDA awards Nominees have been announced


News from across the pond! Last night was the 2018 CFDA awards nominee cocktail, and you know we love a party, even if we aren’t invited- especially when it’s celebrating incredible talent. Now in their 7th year, the CFDA awards celebrate the best of the best when it comes to American design talent. The awards will take place on June 4th and will be hosted by Issa Rae at the Brooklyn Museum, and, yes, for you snobby manhattan fashionistas out there, it is the place to be. All the nominees are listed below, but we would like to highlight that Carolina Herrera, Edward Enninful, Narciso Rodriguez and Danatella Versace are all being honoured in different ways. So this is gonna be a big one! Congrats to all the nominees, we are already salivating at the thought of all the fashions that will be worn on the night.

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Menswear Designer of the Year

Accessory Designer of the Year

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent

The Swarovski Award for Positive Change will be presented to Diane von Furstenberg.

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Narciso Rodriguez.

The Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert will be presented to Caroline Herrera.

The Media Award in honor of Eugenia Sheppard will be presented to Edward Enninful.

The International Award will be presented to Donatella Versace.